Taste the Summer with Lollipop: A Sweet and Zesty Coffee Adventure

De Mello Summer Blend 2024

As it was a summer blend by De Mello, it’s no longer available on their website and it remains on a couple of retailers and stores to finish its run. I certainly enjoyed it and if they have a similar blend in the future, I would definitely purchase it again.

As I taste and try more coffees that have an acidic tinge to them, it’s certainly growing on me as it doesn’t seem as out of place given that I’ve come from ‘regular western black coffee’.

The blend is as follows:
Ethiopia Hambella: Natural | 10%
Ethiopia Bombe:  Washed | 30%
Kenya Kiamabara Nyeri : Washed | 60%

Tasting Notes: Peach Hi-Chew | Ginger Ale | Lime Zest

I’ve been primarily trying to buy more single origin coffees but had this coffee at a local café and wanted to buy a bag to brew at home.

Lollipop: Our Summer Groove is back, bringing sunshine to your iced coffee! Say hello to the all-time favourite “Lollipop,” a blend that pops with sweet candy flavours and a touch of summer magic.
This year’s blend continues the tradition of including Kenya coffee for that perfect kick, balanced beautifully with both natural and washed Ethiopia beans. Crafting the perfect harmony of flavours was no small feat, but the result is a delightful mix that’s sure to refresh your summer days.

Brewing with a Hario V60 and a Timemore Crystal Eye Dripper

Once I finish this bag, I’d like to try the Rwanda Tumba they have.

Reply

or to participate.